It’s been a hard few months…

Celina Rock
2 min readJul 23, 2024

as a writer. My mind has been blocked. It feels like a child built a large blue Lego castle all around my head and I’ve been trapped waiting for someone to save me. My mind has been overwhelmed, clouded, unable to be set free from all worry and distress.

Is this common for every writer? Does every writer pick apart every idea they have and refuse to write it down because they feel it’s insignificant? Because that is what I do. I have an idea for an article, novel, poem, etc. but then I tell myself,

No one will read it because no one reads your Medium articles. If they can’t be bothered to read a short medium article, why will they read something that met you in your dreams? Will they understand your passion?

I honestly don’t know the answer. But I do know that it doesn't always matter if anyone reads your stuff. Yes, it does sting, but just like when a bee stabs you with its stinger, it will go away in time. One thing to keep in mind is that you start something for yourself, not for others. This is something I have to constantly remind myself. It’s easy to get down constantly when you write and don’t have a huge audience, but it is just a bump in the road. The audience will grow in time, as will your writing. My writing has a lot of growing to do, and now that I have graduated with my bachelor's, I have the time to begin exploring myself as a…

--

--